Webb Simpson was the big winner at TPC Sawgrass, taking the 2018 Players Championship title and winning the largest first prize on the PGA Tour. Simpson shot a closing 73, but still won the title by four strokes. In the process, he took home a $1.98 million check as he won his first tour title since 2013 and the fifth of his career.

How much money did everyone in the field at TPC Sawgrass earn? Here’s a breakdown for all those who made the cut.

Win: Webb Simpson, $1,980,000.00
T2: Charl Schwartzel, $821,333.34
T2: Xander Schauffele, $821,333.33
T2: Jimmy Walker, $821,333.33
T5: Jason Day, $418,000.00
T5: Jason Dufner, $418,000.00
T7: Keegan Bradley, $331,375.00
T7: Tommy Fleetwood, $331,375.00
T7: Danny Lee, $331,375.00
T7: Harold Varner III, $331,375.00
T11: Chesson Hadley, $225,500.00
T11: Brooks Koepka, $225,500.00
T11: Ian Poulter, $225,500.00
T11: Adam Scott, $225,500.00
T11: Justin Thomas, $225,500.00
T11: Tiger Woods, $225,500.00
T17: Rafa Cabrera Bello, $148,866.67
T17: Charles Howell III, $148,866.67
T17: Jamie Lovemark, $148,866.67
T17: Alex Noren, $148,866.67
T17: Dustin Johnson, $148,866.66
T17: Matt Kuchar, $148,866.66

RELATED: Jason Dufner’s Sunday 18th hole three-putt costs him … $762K

T23: Scott Brown, $92,714.29
T23: Ryan Palmer, $92,714.29
T23: Justin Rose, $92,714.29
T23: Steve Stricker, $92,714.29
T23: Patrick Cantlay, $92,714.28
T23: Henrik Stenson, $92,714.28
T23: Richy Werenski, $92,714.28
T30: Byeong Hun An, $65,371.43
T30: Kiradech Aphibarnrat, $65,371.43
T30: Cody Gribble, $65,371.43
T30: Ryan Moore, $65,371.43
T30: Chez Reavie, $65,371.43
T30: Rory Sabbatini, $65,371.43
T30: Grayson Murray, $65,371.42
T37: Bryson DeChambeau, $50,600.00
T37: Emiliano Grillo, $50,600.00
T37: Billy Horschel, $50,600.00
T37: Nick Watney, $50,600.00

RELATED: How Webb Simpson became a PGA Tour winner again

T41: Brice Garnett, $40,700.00
T41: Ted Potter, Jr., $40,700.00
T41: Patrick Reed, $40,700.00
T41: Jordan Spieth, $40,700.00
T41: Jhonattan Vegas, $40,700.00
T46: Austin Cook, $27,980.00
T46: Matthew Fitzpatrick, $27,980.00
T46: Branden Grace, $27,980.00
T46: Beau Hossler, $27,980.00
T46: Chris Kirk, $27,980.00
T46: Jason Kokrak, $27,980.00
T46: Shane Lowry, $27,980.00
T46: Kevin Na, $27,980.00
T46: C.T. Pan, $27,980.00
T46: Chris Stroud, $27,980.00
T46: Kevin Tway, $27,980.00

Jamie Squire/Getty Images

T57: Daniel Berger, $24,310.00
T57: Tony Finau, $24,310.00
T57: Adam Hadwin, $24,310.00
T57: Mackenzie Hughes, $24,310.00
T57: Martin Laird, $24,310.00
T57: Bubba Watson, $24,310.00
T63: Si Woo Kim, $23,320.00
T63: Marc Leishman, $23,320.00
T63: Jon Rahm, $23,320.00
66: Tyrone Van Aswegen, $22,880.00
T67: Brandon Harkins, $22,440.00
T67: J.J. Henry, $22,440.00
T67: Andrew Landry, $22,440.00
70: Sergio Garcia, $22,000.00
71: Ross Fisher, $21,780.00
T72: Brian Gay, $21,340.00
T72: Lucas Glover, $21,340.00
T72: Tom Hoge, $21,340.00
T75: Zach Johnson, $20,790.00
T75: Ollie Schniederjans, $20,790.00
T77: Ryan Blaum, $20,350.00
T77: Keith Mitchell, $20,350.00
T79: Brendan Steele, $19,910.00
T79: Nick Taylor, $19,910.00


Source link

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Gifts Golf Digest editors want this holiday season
Cody Blick tells his crazy Q School stolen clubs story, and our Christmas golf wish lists
Best Golf Chipping and Short Game Lesson
A wounded warrior eyeing a career in golf suffers a setback when Golf Academy of America folds
Golf Clash tips, Playthrough, Hole 1-9 – PRO – TOURNAMENT WIND! Festive Cup Tournament!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *